Board of Directors

Each board member is a volunteer with the agency and there is no compensation for being on the Board. Board members are required to attend meetings, become annual donors and are encouraged to sell tickets for fundraisers, solicit donations, and be ambassadors for the Home. We meet once a month and have our annual meeting in October.

Hitt - Lt - Formal

President, Elmer Hitt- Deputy Chief/Jackson Police Department

Vice Chair- Jeff Karmol - Retired

Secretary - Kelly Crum- Jackson College
Treasurer, Robert Smith - Bond and Company, Inc.


Kip Cunningham - Cunningham Construction

Kevin Thomson - Attorney

David Garcia - Garcia Lab

KC Sykes - Morgan Stanley

Molly Kaser- Center for Family Health

Derek Dobies - Vice Mayor/City Council

Joe Lathrop - Flagstar Bank

Martin Griffin - Realtor, Past President

Newell Turpel - Recovery Court

Contracted Accountant: Dorothy Hawley


© John George Home, Inc. 2018
Private Non-profit 501 (c) (3)   38-1347563
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management